top of page

Morning Motivation

First of all, yes I know its not morning anymore. But today since I was writing and didn't get a chance to put this up then I'm posting it now. Some people need a boost to get thier day started. Just a few words of encouragement to get rolling.

Let me introduce you to my Morning Motivation! Today were going to take some words from someone who I listen to a lot as just background music, Will Smith. The more and more I listened to this interview the more I realized how much this correlated with when I was still playing sports.

In this situation I will use track as an analogy. In anything that you do, you must use repetition. You must get up everyday and do it over and over again. For sports its called muscle memory. When I was running hurdles, it was more about technique than anything. You had to have the right forward lean, keep your feet and not drift in the air, keep your arms tight.

Every profession is like that. This is why people say you must have a mentor in your specific area of profession so you can emulate them. For me as a writer, I read. Alot. I treat it just like I did when I was running track, rep the shit out of it. There are patterns in every profession, and you can learn them if you put your mind to it and focus. You have to have tunnel vision. This is why its so important that you love what you do. You have to be willing to "hammer at your craft for hours and hours" and only then will you see some kind of results.

That's it. That's the key this thing. There are no magic tricks. No way around it. You can't pray and wait for something to happen.

So with that being said, I think Will Smith does a better job of explaining this so I will shut up and let you watch the video.

Be About It,

Kevon


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page