top of page

Morning Motivation: Tune Up!

I am huge when it comes to musical programining. Meaninig that when I listen to music, what the music is saying and how it makes me feel is very important so I chose my artists that I listen to accordingly. Since we listen to music allday everyday, I think we should all take what goes into our ears into acccount, your outlook on the world around you will swing heavily in favor of the tunes you listen to.

Most of the stuff I listen to will be tune-up hype music with some kind of positive message embedded in the lyrics. Just like I stay away from negative people, I stay away from negative music. I want to see the vision I have for where I want my life to be, feel that I have the power to make it happen and take action the moment the last second on that song has passed.

So to give you a few suggestions of what I listen to, I think a Morninig Motivation Tune up here and there is in order! Well start with absolutely one of my favorite songs on Jay-Z's underappreciated Kingdom Come album, Beach Chair. I promise you, you will not find too many harder hitting songs as far as sonically and lyrically wrapped together (at least in my opinion). But hey, if you dont think so listen for yourself and let me know!

Also, please put what kind of songs you listen to to pump you up on a daily basis down below, I need the song name and the artist. As someone who's always looking for a new song that will pump them up I will be listening!

Be About It,

Kevon Brown

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page